ÖLBERG Milet

Miletus – the birthplace of Western philosophy and home of our premium olive oil.

From the “Mount of Olives Miletus” you look northwest to the ruins of one of the most important cities in the world for mankind, Miletus. It was in this city that the natural sciences were born. Miletus is the birthplace of (Western) philosophy. One of the most famous sons of the city was Thales of Miletus.

Miletus and the Milesians were very wealthy with over 80 colonies of their own on the Middle and Black Seas. Miletus was a melting pot, multicultural, maritime, cosmopolitan and curious. These were probably the causes that here, not elsewhere, free thinking could develop in such a way. Thales, Anaximander (a student of Thales) and Anaximenes, who lived in the 6th century BC, are the most famous Milesians. They are called pre-Socratics and natural philosophers, respectively, and are the most important representatives of the Ionian Enlightenment. The Turks say “it must be because of the air and water of this area” that thought could develop so freely here. There is really some truth in this: in this area the descendants of Thales and Anaximander still like to philosophize. Here almost everyone is a philosopher, explaining the universe and the meaning of life at every opportunity… That’s why we call our olive oil THE PHILOSOPHER’S GOLD.

More…

OUR PREMIUM OLIVE OIL

“The Philosophers Gold” – Premium olive oil of the highest quality from the Turkish Aegean Sea

Our premium extra virgin olive oil is obtained in gentle cold extraction of early hand-harvested olives from Miletus (Aegean/Turkey).
Due to the early harvest and the pressing on the same day, our oil contains a very high proportion of healthy bitter substances, the polyphenols.
These polyphenols are considered, among other things, anti-inflammatory and cancer preventive. In various studies with polyphenols, an inhibited growth of cancer cells in the mammary gland, lung, skin, intestine and prostate was observed (Lansky 2007). Flavonoids and anthocyanins protect body cells from free radicals and slow down cell oxidation. They reduce fatty deposits in blood vessels and thus prevent arteriosclerosis.

Since we do without yield due to the very early harvest, but gain a particularly high proportion of polyphenols, we produce not only a tasty and digestible premium olive oil, but also a particularly healthy one. That is why we call it “green gold”. Since our olive trees are located in Miletus, the home of the great philosopher Thales (“Thales of Miletus”) and he is not only considered the founder of Western philosophy (as the first pre-Socrat) but also demonstrably dealt in olives, this became our claim “THE PHILOSOPHER’s GOLD”. Valuable and healthy: a real treasure!

More…

PRODUCTS

Premium olive oils that guarantee excellent taste and high quality.

We offer three premium varieties, available bottled in 500 ml/1 l canister. The harvesting of the olives is done carefully by hand and the pressing is done the same day.

More…

Anyone who has ever watched, or even helped, knows that olive harvesting is hard work. Anyone who has ever worked hard and with passion knows about the result. When two people, out of love for each other and respect for a unique piece of land, spare no effort to make their dream come true, it becomes Miletus. An excellent olive oil! “Emek olmadan yemek olmaz” This is what love and respect taste like: Milet – full-bodied, sparkling, green with a humorous pinch of philosophy! And I thought olive oil from Tuscany is unbeatable…

Gudrun Esser, Journalist

OLIVE OIL is the heart of my kitchen. But not just any oil. Whether simply with bread and salt or as a base for delicious Mediterranean vegetable dishes, the OIL FROM MILET can no longer be missing in my kitchen, because it is a queen among oils. Endowed with the full aroma of the Turkish Aegean, where mountains meet the sea and the air is full of rare herbs. Olive from this area tastes strong and addictive. I would not want to miss oil mountain MILET.

Zafer Şenocak, Writer

Als ich dieses besondere Öl aus der Ägäis probiert habe, war ich begeistert. Ich koche sehr gerne international und das Milet-Öl hat meine Ansprüche voll erfüllt. Es schmeckt mediterran, vollmundig und hat Charakter. Der Geschmack versetzt mich sofort an einen sonnigen Ort im Süden – einen Spaziergang durch die Hügel von Ölbergen, ein Gespräch mit Philosophen, ein Buch über eine Zeitreise in die Antike, wo schon vor Tausenden von Jahren Olivenbäume standen.
Es ist wie Magie – Es schmeckt toll!

Mona von Maltzahn, Entrepeneur

I must admit that I was skeptical at first when I was presented with this premium olive oil. As a person of Turkish origin, I am finally used to good olive oil. What should be different with this oil than with the other, also high-quality olive oils? But already with the first salad I noticed the difference. This olive oil tastes just great. It leaves a full-bodied, fruity aroma in the mouth and you just want more of it. High praise and special thanks to the Tulay family for this fantastic delicacy.

Dr. Eli K.

I write from the deepest conviction: the best olive oil I’ve ever had on the plate. For breakfast or dinner, a must in our house. A little salt, bread and something nice to drink. Gave a bottle to a friend today. Next week my family doctor will get a bottle; health, pleasure, gift. Repeat order is guaranteed 😊 Sounds like advertising, but is just authentic enthusiasm.

Suat Bakir

In unsere Familie kochen wir leidenschaftlich gern und achten dabei auch sehr auf die Zutaten. Wir verwenden immer wieder verschiedene Olivenöle, aber wir kehren immer wieder zu dem Öl von Ölberg Milet zurück – es ist phantastisch.

Marika Gibson

Especially as a mother of two small children, a balanced, organic, fair and above all healthy diet is important to me. Oil is not just oil. This also applies to high-quality olive oils. The flavor you want to give a dish is also very much influenced by the olive oil you use. This premium olive oil tastes outstanding and enhances, for example, salads or antipasti culinary. Dishes from simple to refined get a southern flair. Just a few drops of Ölberg Milet olive oil round off the flavor of sauces, soups and steamed vegetables. Our children like it, an absolute buy recommendation, which definitely screams for moooore!

Jasmin R.

This oil is a wonderful symbiosis of the best quality, wonderful taste and fine smell. It is important to me to know where the oil comes from and how it is produced. Unfortunately, there are too many black sheep who mix oil and misdeclare it. Milet olive oil is hand picked, cleanly processed and the Tulays do not use sprays. When I open the cork, the oil smells good, it tastes particularly delicate pure. We eat a lot of raw vegetables and salads and a good oil is essential for us. We also value fine oil for our Mediterranean cuisine. The beautiful label with Thales of Miletus in white/gold completes the synesthesia.

Pure joy and pleasure!

Marion Sommer

My grandmother has always prepared your dishes with olive oil and I have been looking for decades this taste of my grandmother and can never find…. until 10 weeks ago I tried the olive oil from the Mount of Olives Miletus and found the perfect taste for me again. I would like to thank Daniela and Bülent most sincerely for this.

M. A. Tegmen, Entrepeneur

ÖLBERG

Ölberg Milet

Vom „Ölberg Milet“ aus blickt man nordwestlich auf die Ruinen von einer der für die Menschheit wichtigsten Städte der Welt, auf Milet. In dieser Stadt sind die Naturwissenschaften entstanden. Milet ist die Geburtsstätte der (westlichen) Philosophie. Einer der berühmtesten Söhne der Stadt war Thales von Milet.

Mehr erfahren

UNSER ÖL

Premium Olivenöl der höchsten Güteklasse aus der Türkei

Unser Premium Olivenöl Nativ Extra wird in schonender Kaltextraktion früh von Hand geernteter Oliven aus Milet (Ägäis/Türkei) gewonnen.
Aufgrund der frühen Ernte und der Pressung am gleichen Tag, enthält unser Öl einen sehr hohen Anteil von gesunden Bitterstoffen, den Polyphenolen.

Mehr erfahren

PRODUKTE

Premium Olivenöle, die hervorragenden Geschmack und hohe Qualität garantieren

Wir bieten drei Premiumsorten an, die im 500 ml/1 l Kanister abgefüllt erhältlich sind. Die Ernte der Oliven findet sorgfältig per Hand statt, die Pressung erfolgt am gleichen Tag …

Mehr erfahren

Wer schon einmal zugeschaut hat, oder selbst mit angepackt hat, weiß, dass Olivenernte harte Arbeit ist. Wer schon einmal hart und mit Leidenschaft gearbeitet hat, weiß um das Ergebnis. Wenn zwei aus Liebe für einander und mit Respekt für ein einzigartiges Fleckchen Erde keine Arbeit scheuen, um ihren Traum zu verwirklichen, wird daraus Milet. Ein vortreffliches Olivenöl! „Emek olmadan yemek olmaz“ So schmecken Liebe und Respekt: Milet – vollmundig, prickelnd, grün mit einer humorvollen Prise Philosophie! Und ich dachte, Olivenöl aus der Toskana ist unschlagbar…

Gudrun Esser, Journalistin

OLIVENÖL ist das Herzstück meiner Küche. Aber nicht irgendeins. Ob schlicht zum Brot und Salz oder als Grundlage zu leckeren mediterranen Gemüsegerichten, das ÖL AUS MILET darf bei mir nicht mehr fehlen, denn es ist eine Königin unter den Ölen. Ausgestattet mit dem vollen Aroma der türkischen Ägäis, wo sich Berge und das Meer treffen und die Luft voller seltener Kräuter ist. Die Olive aus dieser Gegend schmeckt kräftig und macht süchtig. Ich möchte Ölberg MILET nicht mehr missen.

Zafer Şenocak, Schriftsteller

Als ich dieses besondere Öl aus der Ägäis probiert habe, war ich begeistert. Ich koche sehr gerne international und das Milet-Öl hat meine Ansprüche voll erfüllt. Es schmeckt mediterran, vollmundig und hat Charakter. Der Geschmack versetzt mich sofort an einen sonnigen Ort im Süden – einen Spaziergang durch die Hügel von Ölbergen, ein Gespräch mit Philosophen, ein Buch über eine Zeitreise in die Antike, wo schon vor Tausenden von Jahren Olivenbäume standen.
Es ist wie Magie – Es schmeckt toll!

Mona von Maltzahn, Unternehmerin

Ich muss zugeben, dass ich anfangs skeptisch war, als ich dieses Premium Olivenöl präsentiert bekommen habe. Als türkisch stämmiger Mensch bin ich schließlich an gutes Olivenöl gewöhnt. Was soll bei diesem Öl anders sein als bei den anderen, auch qualitativ hochwertigen Olivenölen? Aber schon beim ersten Salat merkte ich den Unterschied. Dieses Olivenöl schmeckt einfach großartig. Es hinterlässt ein vollmundiges, fruchtiges Aroma im Mund und man möchte einfach mehr davon haben. Ein großes Lob und einen besonderen Dank an Familie Tulay für diese fantastische Delikatesse.

Dr. Eli K.

Ich schreibe aus tiefster Überzeugung: das beste Olivenöl, was ich je auf dem Teller hatte. Zum Frühstück oder am Abend, ein Muss bei uns. Ein wenig Salz, Brot und etwas schönes zu trinken. Habe heute eine Flasche einem Freund geschenkt. Nächste Woche bekommt mein Hausarzt eine Flasche; Gesundheit, Genuss, Geschenk. Nachbestellung ist garantiert 😊 Klingt wie Werbung, ist aber nur authentische Begeisterung.

Suat Bakir

In unsere Familie kochen wir leidenschaftlich gern und achten dabei auch sehr auf die Zutaten. Wir verwenden immer wieder verschiedene Olivenöle, aber wir kehren immer wieder zu dem Öl von Ölberg Milet zurück – es ist phantastisch.

Marika Gibson

Gerade als Mutter von zwei kleinen Kindern ist für mich eine ausgewogene, biologische, faire und vor allem gesunde Ernährung wichtig. Öl ist nicht gleich Öl. Das gilt auch für hochwertige Olivenöle. Die geschmackliche Note, die man einer Speise verleihen möchte, wird zudem sehr stark vom verwendeten Olivenöl geprägt. Dieses Premium Olivenöl schmeckt herausragend und wertet etwa Salate oder Antipasti kulinarisch auf. Gerichte von einfach bis raffiniert bekommen ein südliches Flair. Schon wenige Tropfen Ölberg Milet Olivenöl runden das Aroma von Saucen, Suppen und gedünstetem Gemüse ab. Unseren Kindern schmeckt es, eine absolute Kaufempfehlung, die definitiv nach Me(e/h)r schreit!

Jasmin R.

Dieses Öl stellt eine wunderbare Symbiose von bester Qualität, herrlichem Geschmack und feinem Geruch dar. Mir ist es wichtig zu wissen, wo das Öl herkommt und wie es erzeugt wird. Es gibt leider zu viele schwarze Schafe, die Öl mischen und es falsch deklarieren. Das Olivenöl von Milet wird von Hand gepflückt, sauber verarbeitet und die Tulays verwenden keine Spritzmittel. Wenn ich den Korken öffne, so riecht das Öl gut, es schmeckt pur besonders delikat. Wir essen viel Rohkost und Salate und ein gutes Öl ist essentiell für uns. Auch für unsere mediterrane Küche legen wir Wert auf feines Öl. Das schöne Etikett mit Thales von Milet in weiß/gold rundet die Synästhesie ab.
Freude und Genuss pur!

Marion Sommer

Meine Oma hat immer Ihre Gerichte mit Olivenöl zubereitetet und ich habe Jahrzehnte lang diesen Geschmack von meiner Oma gesucht und nie finden können…. bis ich vor 10 Wochen das Olivenöl vom Ölberg Milet probiert habe und den für mich vollkommenen Geschmack wieder gefunden habe. Ich möchte mich bei Daniela und Bülent herzlichst dafür bedanken.

M. A. Tegmen, Unternehmer